So I tried a new antenna.

I went to Fry’s yesterday and picked up a small amplified antenna. The only viable place for me to locate the antenna is in the window, and since I’m on the ground floor, with only east-facing windows, I didn’t hold out much hope seeing anything more than I saw before.

After much moving the antenna around, I finally found a position that would let me pick up the two stations I was having the most trouble receiving, KZHO and KBPX. Still no luck picking up KDHU, and KUGB has disappeared from my scan as well. Anyone still seeing channel 28?

Posted on December 4, 2010, in Up and Down the Dial and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I can get kbpx and kzdo. I get a 20% signal on kugb but it doesnt lock it in.kdhu… Same thing is happening to me… Its there but it doesnt get a signal yet.

  2. Kbpx and kzho i get. Kugb i get a 20% signal but doesnt lock in. Kdhu is there but i cant get a signal or lock.

  3. Omg sorry for the now triple post i had to repost cus it didnt show.

  4. Over here, KBPX comes in very clearly. KUGB and KZHO come in with very low signals (too low to watch). No sign of KDHU.

Leave a Reply

