Antenna TV preparing for launch on 39.2, Universal Sports now on 39.3

As I mentioned in a previous post, KIAH is adding the Tribune-owned Antenna TV classic TV channel on 39.2. Universal Sports will now occupy the 39.3 channel slot.

Antenna TV teaser slate

Slide advertising Antenna TV is now on 39.2

Today, KIAH made the channel move, switching Universal Sports to the new 39.3 subchannel, and putting a slide promoting Antenna TV on 39.2. The PSIP channel IDs have changed, too, to “Antenna” and “USN”.

I’m sure looking forward to Antenna TV’s launch. They have a good schedule set to go from day 1.

Posted on December 23, 2010, in Rescan Alert!, Up and Down the Dial and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. An AntennaTV commercial on 39.3 says Comcast 312 starts 1/14/2011.

  2. KDAF-DT Dallas is currently running an animated test pattern from Antenna’s master control in Chicago.

  3. I love this channel. Tired of all the reality shows and judges on the other channels. Can we get The Love Boat on this channel. Just a request.

  4. i love this channel. wish yall could bring back if you remember SMALL WONDERS, ALF, GOLDEN GIRLS, THE ROPERS, THE FACTS OF LIFE, CHIPS, LOVE THAT SHOW SO MUCH ERIC ESTRADA WOW……….
    DIFFERENT STROKES, FAMILY MATTERS, STEP BY STEP, FULL HOUSE………….. THOSES WHERE JUST SHOW TO KEEP US ENTERTAIN AT ALL TIMES OF THE DAY.. I LOVE MAUDE ,,,, BEA ARTHUR IS THA BEST AND THATS THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. I have been glued to this channel since day 1! I’ve only turned to other channels for local news and weather. Then, back to 39.2.

    I love all those classical/musical movies (Jack Lemmon, Kim Novak, Fred Astaire, etc.) and black & white shows/movies. They’re sure been missed! I remembered watching these with my dad when I was a teenager. These shows sure brought back good memories. Thank you so much for bringing these back!

    The only bad thing about this channel is, the classical movies start so late at night. Sometimes, I’ve stayed up to 4 am to watch them! I know, I know, the movies are repeated… But, without a show schedule that includes name of the movies, I’m just clueless. Well, that’s my only complaint :o) Oh wait, 1 more. Should have better commercials/informecial! The ones that have been showing are a bit… depressing to watch. They actually made me turn away from those products and services.

    Other than that, I LOVE THIS CHANNEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. I’m With Thomas who requested that long list of shows (see above). Yes it’s good to have Benny Hill and the 3 Stooges, but not at 3 hours at a time. And as far as that goes, what’s up with the repeats of most of the shows, anyways. If You guys didn’t repeat them, you would have more timeslots open. And if you’re allowed to put in requests here, I’d like to see MASH, the Waltons, and Little House on the Prairie. Then you would have a TV station. And even though I’m a full grown man, how about looking into changing your Sat morning line-up to include more cartoons from my time period. Anyone will tell you that was the heyday of cartooning. Scooby-Doo, Hong-Kong Phooey, Capt’n Caveman, Sigmund & the Seamonsters, Land of the Lost, the Laff-a-lympics…I could go on. Signed… A New Fan

    • JONNY QUEST! WILD WILD WEST! I SPY! MAN FROM UNCLE! OUTER LIMITS! FLINTSTONES! 20,000 LEAGUES BENEATH THE SEA! HAS EVERYONE FORGOTTEN REAL HAPPINESS AND QUALITY PROGRAMMING THAT’S NOT COPS JUDGES BORING HIPSTER COMEDY AND DEATH DRAMA? Truely time for a 2012 makeover.

  7. Please have bowling on

  8. I didn’t hear about this channel until the end of May, but I’ve been watching since then and love it!

  9. GETTING LIKE HBO TOO MANY RERUN MOVIES SEVERAL TIMES A WEEK THE SAME MOVIE OVER AND OVER

  10. What happened to 39.3 Universal Sports?? Just quit about 2 weeks ago….miss it…

  11. Sitting enjoying the Sherman Helmsley marathon and pic goes black (nopun) @ 10pm cst. I’m in Tx so no doubt the radical red ties complained. Too bad nothing’s changed in 30 years….

  12. Geraldine Moore

    Thank you for airing The Three Stooges at a readonable time frame. Now all we need is the Carol Burnett Show.

  13. Loving 39.2 Antenna television. All in the Family and Fred Sandord in Son, my favorite.

  14. I like all the great shows on 39.2. I hope there’s more to come in the near future.

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review « 57 channels and nothing on…

Leave a Reply

